For any Food Safety related complaints Whatsapp Number - 9444042322

About District

Virudhunagar district came into existence by the bifurcation of Ramanathapuram district vide State Government Notification, G.O. Ms. 347 dated 8.3.1985. It is bounded on north by Madurai and Sivagangai district, south by Tirunelveli and Tuticorin district, east by Ramanathapuram district, west by Kerala state and northwest by Theni district. The administrative headquarters of Virudhunagar district is located at Virudhunagar town. Virudhunagar district consists of three Revenue divisions, nine taluks, 39 Firkas and 600 Revenue Villages.

Shri. A. SIVAGANAM I.A.S District Collector

Blood Donation Camp 2018-2019

Tentative Schedule

View More

Gandhi 150th Birth Day

District At a Glance


District: Virudhunagar
HeadQuarters: Virudhunagar
State: TamilNadu


Total: 4241.0 Sq.Kms
Rural: 3794.3 Sq.Kms
Urban: 446.7 Sq.Kms


Total: 19,43,309
Female: 9,75,872
Male: 9,67,437

Photo Gallery

  • KAMARAJAR ILLAM Kamarajar Illam
  • Andal Temple Chariot Festival Andal Temple Chariot Festival
  • Tiruvannamalai Temple Thiruvannamalai Temple
  • Bird Sanctuary Bird Sanctuary
  • Notebook Making Notebook Finished product