Virudhunagar District is divided into 3 revenue divisions for administrative convenience. The Revenue division is headed by  Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank  of Sub – Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector  . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. A  Personal Assistant  in the Cadre of a Tahsildar assists in administration. The Revenue divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Taluks whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office.

Revenue Divisions – 3

  1. ARUPPUKOTTAI – Aruppukottai, Tituchuli and Kariapatti Taluks
  2. SIVAKASI – Sivakasi, Rajapalayam, Srivilliputtur and Watrap Taluks
  3. SATTUR – Virudhunagar, Sattur and Vembakkottai Taluks

Revenue Taluks – 10

Firkas – 39

Revenue Villages – 600

Sl.No Name of Taluk No.of Revenue Villages
1. Rajapalayam 32
2. Srivilliputtur 26
3. Sattur 53
4. Sivakasi 36
5. Virudhunagar 53
6. Aruppukottai 83
7. Tiruchuli 150
8. Kariapatti 107
9. Vembakottai 37
10. Watrap 23

For More Details (PDF 97 KB)