Virudhunagar District consists of three Revenue Divisions viz., Aruppukottai, Sivakasi and Sattur, Ten Taluks viz., Rajapalayam, Srivilliputtur, Sattur, Sivakasi, Virudhunagar, Aruppukottai, Tiruchuli, Kariapatti, Vembakottai and Watrap (Vembakottai Taluk is formed as per G.O.(Ms) No. 321 Revenue Department dated : 31-08-2015) comprising of 600 Revenue Villages. The District has one Corporation, five Municipalities, nine Town Panchayats, eleven blocks and 450 Village Panchayats.
For More Statistical Details – Click Here (2021) (PDF 5.7 MB) / Click Here (2022) (PDF 7.28 MB)

Kiev, Ukraine - May 14, 2016: New Instagram logotype camera icon, new colourful logo on pc screen. Instagram - free application for sharing photos and videos with the elements of a social network.
Official Instagram of District Collector, Virudhunagar